Research Centers

Research Centers2019-07-30T17:08:41+08:00

Top-quality performances and professional stages come from a solid foundation of research. Based on tradition, in the spirit of innovative practice and the breakthrough of art and cross-border are hopes to become a pioneer in the international art world.

TNUA has 5 major art centers, including the Traditional Art Research Center, the Arts and Technology Center, the Performing Arts Center, the Art Resources and Promotion Education Center, and the Electronic Computer Center. They are dedicated to art research, education promotion, art development, and digital teaching innovation. Beside academic and art research and development, we also attach importance to the connection between the university and the local community. It is expected to implement the University Social Responsibility (USR) while taking into account regional development, achieving the goal of integrating art resources inside the outside the school, and bringing the results worldwide.


Center for Traditional Arts
Center for Art and Technology
Performing Arts Center
Center for Arts Resources & Educational Outreach
Computer Center
Library
Concert Hall
Experimental Theatre
Dance Theatre
Kuandu Museum of Fine Arts
Movie Theatre

Center for Traditional Arts

The Center for Traditional Art systematically organizes and preserves traditional Taiwanese arts, crafts, and folklore activities through project research, field investigation, and literature historical data collection. The center has rich datas and has accumulated many years of precious materials collected from the field, continuously nourishes traditional art academic research, and creates a resources integration platform for teaching, researching, and promoting Taiwanese traditional art. Actively establishing links with the contemporary, inspiring creativity and kinetic energy of redevelopment.

Center for Art and Technology

The era of intervention of art and technology has not only come, but also becomes an important guiding direction for modern culture. In addition to actively promoting the forward-looking research and creation of Taiwan’s digital technology in the field of art, our main goal is to fully support the technology art exhibition activities. At the same time the center retain connection between different platforms to promote the experimentation and creation of Taiwan’s technology arts, and to create a comprehensive blend of art and technology. We believe cross-disciplinary expansion is the key to “future art”.

Performing Arts Center

The center manages and operates three theaters: a dance hall, a theatre hall, and a concert hall, and also three internship factories. In addition to collaborate with the education, internship and performance, engaging promotion, and exhibition activities, we also open stages usage for off-campus performers to make use of resources and encourage development of domestic and international performing arts. The three halls constructed by professional architects are the pride of TNUA, which is one-of-a-kind and outstanding world-class art colleges in the country.

Center for Arts Resources & Educational Outreach

TNUA always contribute to art and culture and that everyone is his/her own artist in a way. The committee bases the arts and culture activities on grassroots education and plans various courses in art education and life, and gradually promotes the participation of the community, achieving the social function of education promotion and community awareness. Our expectation is to create a quality and diverse lifelong learning space, which will make progress on popularization of fine arts and culture activities and enhance the quality of culture life.

Computer Center

The Computer Center is responsible for the digitized information of the administrative, educational, and experimental systems, and the center also provides related services such as campus network services, school web system development, digital learning and teaching program, technical consultation, and software and hardware maintenance. We will continue to organize a high function education environment with combination of Art and Excellent quality, and aim to achieve the goal of international standards and art education improvement.

Library

Becoming world’s top art library has always been our ambition so we gather as many collections as possible. We have variety art books, periodicals, audio and video materials, and art and cultural relics. The coverage of artistic knowledge includes art, music, dance, drama, film, new media, cultural assets, and humanities and social fields. Looking backward, we actively search for precious and rare materials; looking forward, we will continue collecting the art trends that are based on avant-garde.

Concert Hall

Although it is a school-based facility, the professionalism of TNUA’s Concert Hall is more than that of a general performance venue, it has 4 floors above ground, 1 floor underground, and a total floor area of more than 46,255 sq.ft. The auditorium is designed for classical music, the interior space is perfect, the sound quality is in line with international standards, and the on-stage music can be completely conveyed to every seat. It can fit 80 orchestras and 500 auditorium seats, there are also practice rooms for squad, choir, and percussion groups.

Experimental Theatre

TNUA Experimental Theatre, which was opened in 1993, is the only professional theater in Taiwan that has a modifiable viewing systems. The position of stage and auditorium can be adjust according to the performance requirement, and can easily accommodate 300 spectators at one time. The stage is the combination of educational purpose and professional usage, and with it special design of a large “set factory”, it fits multi-purpose use on any occasion.

Dance Theatre

The Dance Theatre is a experimental proscenium theatre designed and targeted for performances. The wooden structure stage floor, which had been professionally tested by safety elastic coefficient, meets the safety considerations of the dancers’ physical performance. The sidelight ladders preset on both sides of the stages are not only convenient and safe to use, but also do not affect the dancers’ moving line; these are the pioneering plan in the country. There are 344 seats in the auditorium with two large and small dressing rooms, each accommodating 35~40 and 15~17 people.

Kuandu Museum of Fine Arts

Kuandu Museum is the first museum in Taiwan build on a university campus, and it is build on the mountain and overlooks the Kuandu Plain. With 1 floor underground and 5 floors above ground, the 3,760 sq.ft museum has 9 exhibition halls, and not only spacious and comfortable, but also a contemporary art work itself. It breaks away from the traditional symmetrical proportional constraint and flexibly uses the asymmetrical design style to make the gallery’s moving lines full of fun and possibilities.

Movie Theatre

Located on the left side of the entrance of the TNUA campus, the Arts and Activity Complex has a modern appearance surrounded by the Egret Grassland, forming a combination of natural ecology and humanistic architecture. There is a 200-seat movie theatre with Dolby sound systems for screening 35mm films, within the center for educational purpose and showcase students’ projects, and a teaching and research space for Master’s courses of the new media art department.

展研單位

展研單位2019-03-05T11:05:53+00:00

頂尖的演出,專業的舞台,來自於紮實的研究基礎。奠基於傳統,以創新實踐的精神,進行藝術的突破與越界,期許成為國際藝術界的先驅。

本校共有五大藝術中心,包含傳統藝術研究中心、藝術與科技中心、展演藝術中心、藝術資源暨推廣教育中心、以及電子計算機中心,分別致力於藝術研究、教育推廣、推動藝術發展和數位教學創新等業務。除了學術研究和藝術研發,也重視學院與在地連結,期許在實踐大學社會責任(USR)的同時,兼顧區域發展,達到校內外藝術資源整合的目標,並將成果推向國際。


傳統藝術研究中心 
藝術與科技中心 
展演藝術中心 
藝術資源暨推廣教育中心 
電子計算機中心 
圖書館 
音樂廳 
戲劇廳 
舞蹈廳 
關渡美術館 
藝文生態館電影院 

傳統藝術研究中心

本中心透過專案研究、田野調查、文獻史料蒐集,系統性整理與保存臺灣傳統藝術、工藝與民俗活動。傳研中心研究成果豐碩,藏有採自田野現場之多年珍貴資料,持續滋養傳統藝術學術研究,並創造教學、研究、推廣國內傳統藝術之資源整合平臺,積極建立與當代的連結,激發創意與再發展的動能。

藝術與科技中心

藝術與科技整合的時代不但來臨,並已成為當代文化的重要領航方向。本中心除積極推動臺灣數位科技在藝術領域之前瞻性研究與創作,主要目標乃充分支援科技藝術展演活動與聯結平臺,帶動臺灣科技藝術相關研究與創作,試圖創造藝術與科技相互交融的全面性跨域發展,開創「未來藝術」的新可能。

展演藝術中心

本中心管理及經營三個劇場,一舞蹈廳、戲劇廳、音樂廳、和三個實習工廠。除了配合各學院教學、實習及演出,並從事各項藝術推廣、研習與展演活動,也開放校外表演團體租用,以活化資源,促進國內外表演藝術的推展。專業規劃建置的三廳,是北藝大的驕傲,全國獨一,傲視世界級藝術專業院校。

藝術資源暨推廣教育中心

北藝大以推廣藝術文化為目標,和人人都是藝術家的理念,將藝文活動由基層教育植根,並規劃各式藝術教育及生活領域之課程,漸而帶動社區民眾的參與,以達到教育推廣及凝聚社區意識的社會功能。期許營造優質與多元的終身學習空間,帶動精緻藝文活動的普及,提昇文化生活品質。

電子計算機中心

電子計算機中心負責本校行政、教學與研究系統資訊化,提供校園網路服務、校務系統開發、數位學習教學、技術諮詢、推廣訓練、軟硬體維護等相關業務。並持續構築藝 (E) 文與優 (U) 質融合之數位教學,打造優質的數位學習環境,以達到國際標竿之目標,完善藝術教育學習。

圖書館

本校圖書館也致力於成為世界頂尖的藝術圖書館。館藏種類豐富多元,包括藝術圖書、期刊、影音與電子資料以及藝術文物。藝術知識的涵蓋範圍,包括美術、音樂、舞蹈、戲劇、電影、新媒體、文化資產以及人文社會領域。回頭,積極蒐藏過去珍貴的罕見資料;向前,持續徵集基進前衛的藝術思潮。

音樂廳

雖屬校內設施,北藝大音樂廳的專業性比起一般表演場所不遑多讓,為地上4層、地下1層的建築,總樓板面積達1,300多坪。針對古典音樂設計的演奏廳,內部空間設備完善,音響品質符合國際標準,台上樂聲可以完整地傳達到每一個座位。舞台上可容納80個人的樂團、觀眾席500席,另設有管絃樂團、合唱團、打擊樂團等練習室。

戲劇廳

1993年啟用的北藝大戲劇廳,是國內唯一具備多種觀演形式的專業劇場,可依演出形式改變舞台與觀眾席的關係,觀賞效果極佳。這座可容納兩、三百名觀眾的大學戲劇廳,是具有教育目的和專業戲劇結合的特殊表演場地,它的舞台背牆後和四樓上,有一個大型的「佈景工廠」,能滿足劇場設計教學、實習與製作之廣大需要。

舞蹈廳

北藝大舞蹈廳,是針對舞蹈演出目的而設計的鏡框式實驗劇場。其經過安全彈性系數專業測試的木質結構舞台地板,符合舞者肢體演出的安全考量。而舞台兩側預置可移動的側燈梯,不僅使用上方便安全,而且不影響舞者的動線,是全國首創的規劃。觀眾席共有344個座位,另設有兩間大小化妝間,各可容納35~40及15~17人。

關渡美術館

它依山而建,俯看關渡平原,是台灣第一所位於大學校園內的美術館。 它分為地下一層,地上五層,包含九個展覽廳,室內、室外展覽空間相加起來,共有720坪,不僅寬敞舒適,而且本身就是一件當代藝術作品。 它跳脫傳統的對稱比例制約,靈活運用不對稱的設計風格,讓美術館的動線充滿趣味與可能性。

藝文生態館電影院

位於北藝大校園入口左側的藝文生態館,擁有現代化的外觀,四週放眼望去是青綠的鷺鷥草原,形成自然生態與人文建築合為一體的特色。4樓設有一座標準杜比音效設備與螢幕的200席35釐米電影院,提供師生電影創作、展演與賞析之全新教學實作空間,及新媒體藝術學系碩士班的教學研究場所。